Mixing Needle Felting and a Frame

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Needle Felted Quirky Heart 🙂

Hello Friends,

My favorite craft is needle felting where you take wool, a barbed needle and you become a sculpture artist creating cute and fluffy items. It takes time and patience! It’s a type of meditation for me except when you accidently poke yourself. Ouch! ;p

Yes, the craft can hurt sometimes but it’s rewarding when you see your finished product. Over the years, (since 2007) I have become better manipulating the wool how I want it and it hurts less, lol, but I’m always learning with every project.

For the first time, I used my needle felting with another element, a wooden frame.

I hope you like my latest creation!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
Clay Painted Frame

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
The back side of frame.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I had fun creating it and was happy with the result. I plan on using my needle felting craft with other elements and will share.

Have a great week everyone!

_Crista

